Appendix A

Designated Rural Areas (DRA) under S157 Housing Act 1985

Parishes wholly inside a DRA from 12/12/22	Parish DRA status prior to 12/12/22
Badgers Mount	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Brasted	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Chiddingstone	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Cowden	Full coverage
Crockenhill	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Eynsford	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Farningham	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Fawkham	No coverage
Halstead	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Hever	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Knockholt	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Leigh	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Penshurst	Full coverage
Seal	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Sevenoaks Weald	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Shoreham	Partial coverage – locations within AONB only
Sundridge with Ide Hill	Full coverage

The DRA status of the following Parishes remains unchanged:

Parishes wholly outside a DRA:

- Ash Cum Ridley
- Hartley
- Hextable
- Horton Kirby and South Darenth

Parishes partly within a DRA (i.e. applying only to those areas located within an AONB):

- Chevening (except most of the developed area and some land south of the M26)
- Dunton Green (only the rural north)
- Edenbridge (only the rural south)
- Kemsing (only the rural north and east)
- Otford (only the northern half)
- Riverhead (only the rural south)
- Sevenoaks (only the rural south east and south west)
- Swanley (only a very small rural area near the M25)
- West Kingsdown (only the rural west and south)
- Westerham (except the extreme south)

